Thoughts of Tuscany

This is my first official post to my new blog. I am going to focus this blog to my thoughts of Tuscany. I hope to get some insight and opinions from others who have been to Italy and discover, through your eyes, where the best places are to visit. Places that are perhaps off the beaten path and authentic. I guess you could say this blog will be my collection of information from others along with my research about Italy, particularly Tuscany. Part of this venture is to find myself, one day, in a different setting than my everyday life. I want to see if I can really pull myself away from my norm and actually take a risk and venture out into the world. So here are my first thoughts…

My thoughts of Tuscany are of villages with beautifully aged architecture, ancient olive groves, and fields of grape vines. I want to know where to go to find the most authentic and beautiful places in Tuscany. What are your thoughts and/or experiences of Tuscany?


About Tuscany Ventures

I am new to WordPress and I am currently taking an online tutorial on the essentials through lynda.com. Eventually I will make a footprint on the web and find my place in all the social networking...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thoughts of Tuscany

  1. Jeannette says:

    I’m sure the beauty you speak of “beautifully aged architecture, ancient olive groves, and fields of grape vines” may not be considered beautiful by all. I’m sure it means hard work for some people so they may not consider it very beautiful. I guess beautiful if someone else is maintaining and working it? 🙂

  2. Hey Jeannette! What you say may be true, but I believe that beauty lies in the eye of the beholder…though my eyes, aged architecture is beautiful and the thought of others hard work in the creation of the structures makes them even more beautiful to me. I appreciate hard work and if that hard work with stands the years of time…then it qualifies as beauty in my eyes. Thanks for keeping me thinking…

  3. I like the idea of expression through a well researched and written blog. I have been here for a couple of years and am largely self-taught. It is most satisfying when you know people have dropped by. Since May 2009 I have had 110,000 visitors and I am sure you will soon have people stopping by to read your thoughts. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

